Tags

, , ,

This video is from Brian Davie who says :

This recording was made from an audio cassette tape. I still have the tape and it’s labeled “Angels singing Bethany Israel November 1973. This recording that was given to my Dad at a Businessmen Fellowship Association (a Christian group of buisness guys) in Nashville, TN back in 1981. I have the copy that was given to my Dad and it’s old so the quality is kinda poor.

The recording’s back story: During a religious outing of some sort, a group of folks were at a very old Church in Bethany Israel. It was stressed that the Church had no electricity thus no sound equipment either. It was an old historic Christian Church (name and exact location unknown). While the group was visiting they started singing the Hallelujah. When they finish (about 15 seconds in) you can hear a very beautiful and haunting chorus start up. If you listen closely, you can hear the people whispering and praying as well as if they are overwhelmed. It gives me major goosebumps every time I hear it. I have not altered the recording in any way, I wanted to keep it as is.

Added note about this recording…Is it real?  I honestly don’t know.  Take it or leave it.  If you think it’s real that’s great.  If you think it’s fake, that’s fine too.

My Personal Note : Not saying that this is real or not , but I did get a very unusual feeling as I listened to it . I almost came to tears… but in all fairness for  reasons unknown to me since I was young hearing certain female voices sing opera or opera type vocals often brings me to tears .

The World Is Changing Quickly …How Will You Be Affected In 2013 ?…READ MORE