My Cat Has (FIP) Feline Infectious Peritonitis…Anyone HELP

UPDATE : Thank you so much to all who have written me with encouragement and input . It truly does make me feel better . I have 3 cats and I think of them like my family . They feel the same . My 2 other cats ( Chris & Squeaky ) are so worried about my poor little sick one ( Tater ) . They are trying everything to get him up to play and feel better .  Tater was a feral cat . I had always thought he was crippled since he always held up his left front paw when he walked and walked on 3 legs . When he finally got to the point he would trust me I brought him in and took him to the vet to be checked . It turned out he had a tumor on his toe . The toe had to be removed , but luckily the vets felt that it was not cancerous . He also had several bad
teeth which had to be removed . After that he was a new cat . He would run and play with my other cats and was SO happy . It has been about 3 months and now he has been diagnosed with FIP . He has been through so much and beat so much…and is so happy now… that I can’t hardly believe he has FIB to face now .

GREAT UPDATE : Someone wrote me about an hour ago with some very positive news…I am very hopeful . It is a treatment that has been showing some positive results with FIB
and with feline AIDS and leukemia ( the vet said he possibly could have leukemia ) . It is called  LTCI (Lymphocyte T-Cell Immunomodulator) . Here is the website if you want to check it out http://tcyte.com/ltci-product-info-feline-leukemia/ . I have found a vet that is familiar with using it only about 10 miles from where I live and am going to see her on Monday if I can . We are bracing for a fairly major ice storm here which has closed much down and may knock the power out to the area .  Tater went today and got a weeks supply of antibiotics and
fever/pain meds from his current vet so I feel he will be ok until then. Pray for him and thank you so much

*****************************************************

 

My regular posts are paranormal in nature but today I am asking for help . I know many of you are true seekers and have access to various sources that are off the beaten path . If anyone has any advice , or websites that might help I would be truly grateful .

My poor little  cat was just diagnosed with (FIP) Feline Infectious Peritonitis today . This was the first time I had even heard of the disease . It seems that there is no known medically approved cure…or even many treatment options available . The vet is already encouraging me to euthanize . I have been doing some quick online research and have found  Bupleurum Root  and Virbagen Omega (interferon) . It sadly seems that it may be very difficult to obtain Virbagen Omega in the US where I live . If anyone knows any other treatments they have heard of…or better yet personally had experience with… please e-mail me at contact ( @ symbol) drryles.com . For those of you who don’t know me I had a heart attack about 4 months ago and my little boy was there to help me back to health . If I can I want to do the same for him. He is my little boy.

Best wishes,

Donald

taterbanner1129

6 thoughts on “My Cat Has (FIP) Feline Infectious Peritonitis…Anyone HELP

  1. Hi! You need to discuss treatment options with the vet and a different vet if that one is not helpful. You also need to be decisive and if a second vet says euthanize you need to do it. It is the hardest thing in the world but you don’t want your dear friend to suffer.

    You with your recovering from a heart attack and your little friend nearing the veil are in my heart and meditations.

    Let nothing disturb thee. Let nothing afright thee. All things are passing. God never changes. Patient endurance attaineth to all things. Nothing is wanting for whom God posseseth.

    -St. Theresa of Avila-

    This is my favorite prayer. I hope it adds assurance to you and peace to your boy.

    Love, withgoddess 💜 😾👨💜 On Dec 5, 2013 2:28 AM, “Dr. Donald Ryles Paranormal & Unusual Blog—#1 Goog

  2. I’m really sorry to hear about your cat,our pets are like members of the family. Have you tried searching for a holistic veterinarian in your area. I know we have a few around where I live. Maybe trying Google for natural cures for Feline Infectious Peritonitis. I know some Reiki healers will also heal animals. Good luck.

  3. I am sorry to hear about your kitty. I am sure he feels your love and devotion for him since obtaining him. I have had 2 kitties in my life die of FIP. The first died of the dry form about 10 years ago. And just a few months ago another cat of ours died from the wet form. When our first kitty died of it, we went to about three different vets trying to get a better diagnosis. We wanted to understand the disease. Since then I have read almost everything on FIP. I have a google search set up on it and have spoken to different breeders etc. I have spoken with Cornell University. Also, Dr. Pierson, who is a leading expert on FIP. My last cat with the wet from of FIP was seen by our vet, right away he said I had to make up my mind about what I wanted to do. I completely ignored him. I gave antibiotics and steroids to reduce swelling. My cat kept getting sicker, brought her to another vet who gave me more hope but nothing more to really do. I then took her to an holistic vet. I gave IV fluids and fed her with a syringe. Gave her supplements etc. My husband said i was cruel trying to keep her alive. I took her back to the vet about one week later, she looked even worse, her face was very sad, she could hardly walk. I told my vet to prove it to me that she had FIP. He took a X-ray. she had something called “jelly belly” that the wet form of FIP cats get. I was astonished, working in the medical field myself, I could clearly see there was no hope. So I held her for a long time till the vet then gave her the lethal shot while I hugged her. I know I have not said anything uplifting, I am sorry. But….looking back, knowing what I know now, I should have put her down sooner. She was too sick to come back. I wish I would have seen that. One day when I had taken her to the holistic vet, she purred all day. That I thought gave me hope. After reading the research, they call FIP the purring disease because the kitty is so sick, they want you to help them. It is terribly sad. Just know that you love her, she will know this. Whatever you decide to do. This is just my experience.

Leave a Reply

